Human Sweat Records

The Stable Trotters: a Zelda tribute album - Giovanni Rotondo (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.


This item is a pre-order. Orders containing this item will be held until this product is ready to ship. Please review our Policies before ordering.

Estimated shipping date: Q4 2024

This project’s unique ensemble of flute, violin, horn, and hand drum not only presents a fascinating challenge but also unveils a profound potential for beauty in the arrangements. This distinctive combination requires creativity and innovation, which, in turn, leads to interpretations both faithful to the original compositions and refreshingly new. The resulting arrangements illuminate nuances within the Zelda themes ranging from romantic to heroic, and reveal layers of emotional depth and narrative resonance.

This album features beloved themes, woven into a narrative that feels both epic and intimate, culminating in an original composition, "Champion and Sage," that explores life beyond the events of Tears of the Kingdom

"I'm beyond excited to share with you a project that's been a dream of mine: 'The Stable Trotters' album. Imagine if the fictional band from 'The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom' decided to drop an album of their greatest hits for their fans. That's exactly what I've aimed to create, with a little twist: I've developed it with immense input from my fans and the community of game music vinyl collectors, this tribute album to Zelda is a dream turning into reality." - Giovanni Rotondo

This item is a pre-order and is estimated to ship around Q4 2024.

Release Notes

  • Reinterpretation of The Legend of Zelda's beloved music by composer Giovanni Rotondo
  • 1xLP vinyl record on "Silent Princess" blue
  • Cover artwork by Quek Jae Sern
  • With Vanessa Cremaschi on violin, Wakana Tateno on horn, and Giovanni Rotondo on flute and hand drum

Product mockups are visual representations of what these are estimated to look like and may differ from the final product.

Track List
  1. Wing Ceremony Fanfare
  2. Stables
  3. The Wind Waker
  4. Kakariko Village (from Twilight Princess)
  5. Ballade of the goddess
  6. A Moment With Zelda
  7. Lost Woods
  8. Field (from Link's Awakening)
  9. Fi’s Theme
  10. Rito Village Day
  11. Full Steam Ahead
  12. Sidon’s Theme
  13. Korok Forest
  14. Champion and Sage
  15. Great Fairy Fountain

You may also like

Recently viewed