Ship to Shore PhonoCo.

GIMMICK (Original Soundtrack) - Masashi Kageyama (1xLP Limited Edition Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 9 left in stock!

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present Masashi Kageyama’s original video game soundtrack to Sunsoft’s platformer Gimmick!

Criminally overlooked on its original release on the Famicom in 1992, Gimmick’s popularity has increased substantially over the years… and for good reason. Its fluid gameplay, enticingly unique design and enemy AI mechanics are just some of the reasons why the game is passionately cherished by those in-the-know. Masashi Kageyama’s score is sublime: a classic representation of game music composition for the 8-bit generation while also standing alone as an awe-inspiring piece of work in its own right. That those lucky enough to have enjoyed the game in days gone by will also get a kick from the nostalgia value is just the cherry on top.

With the remastered version of the Gimmick! video game being recently announced to launch on major platforms later this year, now is the perfect time to apprise - or re-acquaint! - yourselves with this timeless gem!

Available on vinyl and cassette tape for the first time, this limited edition LP features artwork by Mushbuh, liner notes from game journalist Anthony John Agnello and an exclusive interview with composer Masashi Kageyama

Release Notes

  • 1xLP pressed on clear w/ splatter vinyl
  • Artwork by Mushbuh
  • Liner notes from game journalist Anthony John Agnello
  • Exclusive interview with composer Masashi Kageyama
Track List

Side A
A01. Good Morning
A02. Happy Birthday
A03. Good Weather
A04. Slow Illusion
A05. Paradigm
A06. Lion Heart
A07. Cadbury
A08. Strange Memories of Death

Side B
B01. Aporia
B02. Identity Believer 
B03. Long Tomorrow
B04. Just Friends
B05. Sophia (Take 2)
B06. Paradox
B07. Innocent
B08. No Limits 
B09. Siesta 
B10. Good Night (Take 2)
B11. Evidence of My Life
B12. Cadbury (Alternate)

Gimmick! © SUNSOFT

You may also like

Recently viewed