Black Screen Records

A Highland Song (Original Game Soundtrack) - Laurence Chapman, Talisk and Fourth Moon (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Uncover the secrets of the Scottish Highlands with this beautiful vinyl release of “A Highland Song”, brought to you by Lost In Cult in collaboration with Black Screen Records and Inkle Studios.

Moira McKinnon has never seen the sea. Tired of her life of seclusion, she runs away from home in search of adventure. A lighthouse can be seen in the distance, but to reach it she must overcome a beautiful yet perilous journey across the Scottish Highlands.

This authentic Scottish score is comprised of a suite of hauntingly beautiful original tracks by Laurence Chapman (Heaven’s Vault, Total War) complemented by iconic hits from Scottish folk industry legends TALISK and Fourth Moon that provide a rapturous, virtuosic sense of rhythm to Moira’s great journey through a wilderness of paths, peaks, dangers and song.

This record comes in luscious dark green eco-friendly BioVinyl and features beautiful artwork from Scottish artist Paul Scott Canavan, known for his work on Magic: The Gathering and Dungeons & Dragons. Paul has developed a beautiful piece of cover art showing Moira gazing out at the game’s iconic lighthouse, as well as a breathtaking gatefold view of an authentic interpretation of Scottish scenery. Take in the view in your own time with a 12” art print to frame on your wall.

Track List
Side A
  1. A Highland Song - Laurence Chapman
  2. Montreal - Talisk
  3. I Know Every Stone - Laurence Chapman
  4. Glasgow Roaster - Fourth Moon
  5. Each Moor and Meadow - Laurence Chapman
  6. Celestial - Fourth Moon
Side B
  1. Some Forgotten, Some True - Laurence Chapman
  2. Echo - Talisk
  3. The Beltane Tide - Laurence Chapman
  4. You Will Remember, Won't Ye? - Laurence Chapman
  5. The Hills - Talisk
  6. Fantasia on A Highland Song - Laurence Chapman

You may also like

Recently viewed